Julie and Narendra loved the natural, pristine landscape of the Kahua Ranch in the Kohala Mountains on the Big Island—perched 3,000 feet above sea level—and knew it would be the perfect canvas for the "bright and festive" reception they'd envisioned. Somona, CA–based planner Kristi Amoroso and floral designer Ariella Chezer of Saratoga, NY, brought this vision to life with an ornate red, gold and orange Indian-inspired tent, centerpieces in the same shades and bold touches of turquoise.

A string quartet played through a lunch of organic dishes, including vegetable summer rolls and spiced seared tuna, as well as dessert. Before the crowds dispersed, guests had their pictures snapped against the scenic backdrop of the ranch, wearing—what else? —Hawaiian leis. —Michaela Garibaldi

Vendors

WEDDING DRESS

Vera Wang, verawang.com

BRIDE'S SHOES

Stuart Weitzman, stuartweitzman.com

GROOM'S SUIT

Kiton, kiton.it

BRIDESMAID DRESSES

Jenny Yoo, jennyyoo.com

FLOWER GIRL DRESSES

Jenny Yoo, jennyyoo.com

CEREMONY AND RECEPTION SITE

Kahua Ranch, kahuaranch.com

WEDDING PLANNER

Kristi Amoroso, kristiamoroso.com

FLOWERS

Ariella Chezar, ariellachezar.com

PHOTOGRAPHER

Meg Smith, megsmith.com

A Hawaiian mountain ranch reception spawns in Indian-inspired theme

Julie and Narendra loved the natural, pristine landscape of the Kahua Ranch in the Kohala Mountains on the Big Island—perched 3,000 feet above sea level—and knew it would be the perfect canvas for the "bright and festive" reception they'd envisioned. Somona, CA–based planner Kristi Amoroso and floral designer Ariella Chezer of Saratoga, NY, brought this vision to life with an ornate red, gold and orange Indian-inspired tent, centerpieces in the same shades and bold touches of turquoise.

A string quartet played through a lunch of organic dishes, including vegetable summer rolls and spiced seared tuna, as well as dessert. Before the crowds dispersed, guests had their pictures snapped against the scenic backdrop of the ranch, wearing—what else? —Hawaiian leis. —Michaela Garibaldi

Vendors

WEDDING DRESS

Vera Wang, verawang.com

BRIDE'S SHOES

Stuart Weitzman, stuartweitzman.com

GROOM'S SUIT

Kiton, kiton.it

BRIDESMAID DRESSES

Jenny Yoo, jennyyoo.com

FLOWER GIRL DRESSES

Jenny Yoo, jennyyoo.com

CEREMONY AND RECEPTION SITE

Kahua Ranch, kahuaranch.com

WEDDING PLANNER

Kristi Amoroso, kristiamoroso.com

FLOWERS

Ariella Chezar, ariellachezar.com

PHOTOGRAPHER

Meg Smith, megsmith.com

Narendra playfully pushed Julie on a swing wearing a tan linen-and-cashmere suit by Kiton, which was accented by a pale-yellow tie.