how to figure out if its even feasible

Online Users: 0 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 11

stacylou Posts : 2 Registered: 4/24/12
how to figure out if its even feasible
Posted: Apr 24, 2012 11:57 AM

so i got engaged about 6 weeks ago. fiance and i want to do a destination to USVI so that no one has to get a passport, speak the language, use their american dollar etc. we want to plan about a year and a half out.

but how can we find out if its even feasible to do when i have no idea how much it will cost (unable to set budget) when no one will be able to say if they can go due to lack of budget??

lrussell28 Posts : 5 Registered: 4/24/12
Re: how to figure out if its even feasible
Posted: Apr 26, 2012 10:51 AM Go to message in response to: stacylou

I am a travel agent and I have a couple of suggestions for you.
No matter how far out your date is, it's good to start looking and choose a resort that you like and also start looking at airfare. This will at least give you a rough idea on what it will cost.
When I set up groups for my clients, I work with the resorts, and depending on how many people do decide to go, you may get a discounted rate. Depending on what type of wedding package, and what resort you choose to stay at you might get some extras for booking your wedding there as well.
I also set up a group reservation, where you choose the resort, and your wedding plans etc, and then each guest can contact me directly and book their tickets. This way, you don't have the stress of dealing with all of your guests, their questions, concerns, etc.
If you need any help planning your wedding, you can contact me and I would be happy to help you:) My email is lizsgreatescapes@gmail.com

stacylou Posts : 2 Registered: 4/24/12
Posted: Apr 26, 2012 2:45 PM Go to message in response to: lrussell28