Can't Think of Anything Else!

Online Users: 1,232 guest(s), 2 user(s). Replies: 21

WeddingInvitati... Posts : 22 Registered: 8/23/10
Can't Think of Anything Else!
Posted: Aug 23, 2010 11:03 PM

So I feel totally crazy that I'm even on this site because I'm not engaged yet but apparently I'm learning that many others are in the same boat!

My boyfriend and I have been dating for 3 years in November, he's 30 and I'm 23 (24 in November). He's been working full time since he got his Bachelor's at 22 and just recently bought a house. I graduated w/ my Bachelor's a little over a year ago and got a job right away and have been there since. We've been though so much together we're both settled (graduated college, bought cars, established credit, have great jobs) but not living together. My parents have strong beliefs that you don't live w/ someone unless you're married. He knows my parents beliefs so he hasn't asked me to move in (but he gave me a key) but says it's only bc of them but that if it was up to him I'd be living there now. Since he bought the house, we fix it up together, he had me pick all the colors, and I spend the weekends there - which is a huge tease to go home at the end of the weekend!

We discuss marriage often and he says he wants to marry me and doesn't see himself with anyone but me. He says to be patient and makes comments about us being engaged by the end of the year but I can't think of anything else! He has the money for ring, so I really am just waiting. I also don't want to get my hopes up and then have it not happen by the end of the year. It doesn't help that friends and family always ask us when we'll be getting married...everyone loves him and the families get together great. It's just a waiting game I guess...any advice to get my mind off it?

Did I mention I'm a wedding invitation designer who is constantly surrounded by weddings!? When will the ring come!?

auntofthebride Posts : 9,354 Registered: 4/2/06