nassau

Online Users: 0 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 3

meghanb9 Posts : 1 Registered: 8/26/08
nassau
Posted: Feb 4, 2009 7:36 AM

Hey everyone!

My fiance and I are getting married in Nassau 12/12/09. We are taking a long weekend to get married and then between Christmas and New Year's we are honeymooning (I am a teacher and can't take a lot of time off).

We are looking into several resorts and I just can't seem to decide! We've seen pictures, read reviews.. if anyone could offer any first hand advice/pictures/experiences, we would really love to hear it!! Thanks SO MUCH!

The places we are considering are:
The Sheraton at Cable Beach
Paradise Island Harbour Resort
Breezes at Bahamas

Also...opinions on all inclusive vs non??

thanks again! happy planning!

CheetahAngel Posts : 2,017 Registered: 11/29/08
Re: nassau
Posted: Feb 6, 2009 8:15 AM Go to message in response to: meghanb9

I've been to Nassau :) It is very pretty there. I only was there for one day on a cruise ship trip. But I hear that Paradise Island and Breezes are great places to go. I think any place there will be great. You have the warm weather, the palm trees, the clear water, the white sand :)

If I were you I would pick an all inclusive package. You don't have to worry about paying for food or drinks since it's all included. I think in the long run it's way cheaper and stress free.

Visit my wedding website http://www.mywedding.com/alanandjarlyn

Sign my guestbook!!! :)

RedDiamond Posts : 2 Registered: 2/24/09
Posted: Feb 25, 2009 1:03 AM Go to message in response to: meghanb9