August 2008 Brides!!!

Online Users: 1,298 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 482

080808bride Posts : 151 Registered: 5/16/07
August 2008 Brides!!!
Posted: Oct 16, 2007 11:06 AM

Okay- I don't know if there is another one of these threads floating around, but I looked through and I couldn't find it! There are threads for all the other months in 2008 but August. It's time for us to unite and get pumped about our wedding that is coming in only 10 MONTHS!

I am not a big poster on the discussion boards, but I would love to have some support from other August brides...I tried to get involved in other posts but maybe I am just not fitting in :) So, I decided to start this thread.

A little background, we were engaged in April 2007, getting married 08-08-08, and I quickly planned the majority of my wedding during this past summer. This is my first year as a teacher so I am swamped every moment! I left the small details to plan this summer and have been slowly working on things one at a time. I feel like I still have SO MUCH to do! Ontop of that, FH and I are paying for 1/3 of our wedding (our parents are splitting the rest).

Are there any other August 2008 brides out there? What have you done so far? What are your dates? What is your latest drama?

Let's unite and support August 2008 brides out there!

Geo0327 Posts : 2 Registered: 2/21/07
Re: August 2008 Brides!!!
Posted: Oct 16, 2007 12:10 PM Go to message in response to: 080808bride

Hello there! I am a wedding coordinator in the DC area who is also getting married in August 08. I am getting married during Labor Day Weekend on Sunday, August 31st in Northern VA. My FH's family is coming from Cincinnati and we are havinga charter bus bring them down. Our ceremony and reception are in the same space. Our wedding has a lot of details an elements including 3 days of activities for our guests, so our planning is moving along slowly, but surelyLaughing

Posted: Oct 16, 2007 10:00 PM Go to message in response to: Geo0327