Patiently waiting.....Any advice!

Online Users: 1,321 guest(s), 2 user(s). Replies: 20
Patiently waiting.....Any advice!
Posted: Jun 17, 2006 5:48 PM

Hi everyone...I am having trouble being patient waiting for my bf to propose!  We have been together for almot 7 years, and are finally moving in together in August...He just graduated law school and is currently looking for a job..I know that once he starts actually making $$ he will start saving up for a ring, but I still am having a hard time being patient...I see so many of my friends getting engaged, and I'm like when will i?? We talk about it all the time, and we've pretty much decided that it will be in the summer of 2008 (I'm a teacher), but I am getting soo anxious...Any suggestion???

angelbride Posts : 19 Registered: 6/13/06
Re: Patiently waiting.....Any advice!
Posted: Jun 17, 2006 10:34 PM Go to message in response to: Guest

I've been there!  I was with my fh for 5 years before he proposed.  I was like you, we had discussed getting married for awhile, and even had a timeframe.  And after he proposed, do you know what's changed?  Nothing.  Don't get me wrong, I love my ring, and it's great to share our "secret" plans with my friends and family.  But our relationship hasn't changed.  My advice would be to enjoy the experience of just the two of you making plans for your wedding.  Plus, there is the added bonus of not having unsolicited wedding planning advice from friends and family!  If you are both planning to be married, then you may as well be engaged already, it's just a matter of a gorgeous ring to make it public!

Posted: Jun 18, 2006 3:54 PM Go to message in response to: Guest