uhh dating?

Online Users: 1,294 guest(s), 1 user(s). Replies: 19

katiemae1985 Posts : 449 Registered: 3/28/06
uhh dating?
Posted: Apr 24, 2006 1:30 PM

As you know, I am now newly single. While not ready to jump back into the dating pool yet, I was wondering if any one knows of any good dating sites. Not the kind where you find dates, but the kind where there may be dating forums, advice, support etc. I haven't dated in 6 years and even though I'm young (21) I have no experience. Rob and I were together throughout high school and college and I have never went through much of the dating trials and rituals.

Any website recommendations or personal advice would be much appreciated!

Re: uhh dating?
Posted: Apr 24, 2006 1:44 PM Go to message in response to: katiemae1985

I don't know of any dating websites, but I'll give you some advice from personal experience before I met my fiance:  don't date guys you meet in bars.  Of course, there may be exceptions to that rule (heck, my parents met in a bar), but my experience and the experience of my sisters has been that anytime any of us has dated a guy we met in a bar, it has turned out badly.

I met my FH at work.  Other good places to meet people without depending on the bar scene include cocktail parties or other activities held by professional societies in your area, church functions, and parties held by friends at which single guys are also invited.  You could also sign up for some fun classes on the weekend, like an art class or a tennis class, and you might meet some nice guys there.