your favorite way to de-stress

Online Users: 1,353 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 6
your favorite way to de-stress
Posted: Apr 17, 2006 8:27 PM

In light of recent posts I thought maybe starting a post on your favorite way to unwind might be helpful to some other girls. Some girls may want to find alternate ways to what they do now, and some girls may need to just take their aggresion out on somethign other than the other brides on this board!

For me personally:

yoga

walking

writing

drums

long hot showers.

if anyone else has ideas , Im always open to trying anything that may relax me!(and hopefully we can get back to talking aboout wedding planning.)

Re: your favorite way to de-stress
Posted: Apr 17, 2006 11:58 PM Go to message in response to: Guest

I've been working toward my nursing degree for 3 years now (I'll finally graduate and get my RN in June!), so I started off with some really great stress relief tatics:
-Soak in a bubble bath with dimmed lights, candles, and soft music. Eat chocolate ice cream and sip wine. Read a Cosmo or other horribly girly magazine or book. You must combine all at once for maximal stress relief!! (This was my post-finals routine for the first year or so)
-Run, jog, walk, MOVE! I like jumping on the trampoline when I'm really worked up
-Journal
-Eat healthy, be active, and take pride in your glorious body
-Get massages or give yourself mini-massages. I like to do a facial rub down before falling asleep
-Schedule non-negotioable fun time
-When really angry, punching pillows or ripping up paper really works. Do it in private, but don't feel bad or guilty. These are healthy ways to release those angry, mean, pent-up emotions.

Now, I'm worn out. I've been doing great things like drinking, eating candy, zoning out on the computer for hours, picking fights...

Misha Posts : 319 Registered: 3/28/06
Posted: Apr 18, 2006 12:52 AM Go to message in response to: Guest