Need Advice about MOH

Online Users: 1,336 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 3

heaths0412 Posts : 2 Registered: 12/17/12
Need Advice about MOH
Posted: Jan 4, 2013 9:22 PM

I've never done this before so I guess here it goes...I am just starting with planning my wedding. My MOH and I have been friends since we were like 5 years old. I have 5 other people in my bridal party, two of which live out of state. My sister in law and I have become a lot closer over the last year, and I decided to upgrade her to be my Matron of Honor. She's already been the one who has been the most excited for me and my fiance, and her and my brother even threw us an awesome engagement party..all before she was even Matron of Honor. But my MOH just hasn't seemed as happy for us as I thought she would. And she's only asked me once about what our plans were. Her response to a lot of my ideas and plans, were "well thats going to be kind of expensive for me" such as staying at the hotel at the resort we are getting married at. And I wanted to go dress shopping and she said she was going to come, but then decided that she apparently had better things to do, and cancelled. After that she mentioned going dress shopping a few times, acting like I never went before, and acting like she's trying too hard to "want" to be there. I also told the girls that for the wedding they can choose their dresses, as they will look the best in what flatters each one of their shapes; as long as they are all the same color, length and formality. And my MOH sends me a pic of a friend of hers' bridesmaid dress that she just got for another wedding, and my MOH basically wants to borrow her friends dress, and use that. I just kind of feel like that's kind of rude or something. I'm not really sure how I feel about it. I never dreamt of "making" the girls buy expensive dresses or anything. I'm not hard to please. I guess maybe it hurts my feelings that she wants to wear that dress, and not have the experience with me of lookin