Newbie here :)

Online Users: 0 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 10

leahcall Posts : 3 Registered: 4/26/10
Newbie here :)
Posted: Apr 26, 2010 12:38 PM

Hey girlies!

This is my first post although i've been lurking around these forums for about 2 months now.

My FH and I have been dating for the past 9 months and we have a pretty serious relationship. We both knew that it we would eventually get married soon (he's 35 and im 29) so we have quite a whirlwind romance.

Since February he started talking about marriage and kids and stuff so I knew that he was thinking alot about making the big step. He even tried to find out my ring size..lol..He asked me if I knew that a woman's ring size is equal to the size of her foot..lol..how funny!

So anyway, one day I was going through his emails for the first time. He gave me his password to get some info for him a while back - and i dont forget passwords:).. So while going through his emails I saw a conversation between him and one of his friends( a woman) who he went to college with). She asked him if he was engaged as yet, so he said no, but he already bought the ring and is deciding when is a good time to propose, he even went on to mention that it was expensive.

I was over the moon when I read it and cant wait for the proposal, but I feel guilty at times...I feel as though I've ruined the surprise by "snooping". He can never know that I read it else he'll be upset im sure..

Should I have snooped? Anyone else went through the same?

Sorry for the long post...

xx

starfish701 Posts : 465 Registered: 12/10/08
Re: Newbie here :)
Posted: Apr 26, 2010 12:59 PM Go to message in response to: leahcall

Why where you going through his personal emails? Do you not trust him? Is he not entitled to his privacy? I know my FH password but I never just sit down and read his emails. I think you should feel guilty about snooping and refrain from doing it in the future.

Congrats on the upcoming engagement though........
wedding tickers