chubby fingers? :(

Online Users: 1,337 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 8

scartybeevens Posts : 4 Registered: 10/28/09
chubby fingers? :(
Posted: Mar 4, 2010 1:04 PM

Hey everyone!

So i am new to Brides.com, and i am still waiting (patiently?) for that ring! I am a pretty small girl, 5' tall, but unfortunatley thanks to genetics i have short chubby fingers. I researched different ways to slim them down, but the general consensus seems to be losing weight, which isn't working for me. Since my BF and I have started wedding/engagement-talk, I have been worrying about my fingers. Once i have an e-ring, I know my fingers will be getting alot of attention. I don't usually wear rings, and i am so paranoid that when the bf proposes, the ring won't fit, or it will just draw attention to my fat fingers. Any suggestions on ring styles that look good on short thick fingers? I feel strongly about having my BF pick out the ring, and I want to be surprised, so i dont know what to do. I am afraid that if i try to give him suggestions of styles that may look good on my fingers, he will take it as me pressuring him, which I dont want to do. Has anyone else had similar issues? Please help!!!

"And that's what love is, when your hindsight's twenty-twenty, and you still wouldn't change a thing"

-Jodi Picoult (The Pact)

ArtBride Posts : 4,838 Registered: 5/9/07
Re: chubby fingers? :(
Posted: Mar 4, 2010 1:59 PM Go to message in response to: scartybeevens

I think you're worrying over nothing. Never in my life have I looked at someone's ring and thought twice about how their fingers looked. You're the only one who might look at your ring enough and overanalyze it to think it looks bad on your hand. Nobody else will even notice or care about your fingers, so I wouldn't worry about it.