Self consciousness

Online Users: 1,240 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 4

scartybeevens Posts : 4 Registered: 10/28/09
Self consciousness
Posted: Mar 4, 2010 12:55 PM

Hi everyone!

I'm new to Brides.com, i currently belong in the "waiting for a ring" category! My BF and I have been together since high school, when I danced and played sports multiple days a week. Needless to say, college was cruel to me and I put on some weight. Since I am petite (only 5') every pound makes a difference. My BF and I talk alot about our future, we know that we are going to get married eventually, but want to make sure we are financially stable first. That being said, we have agreed that a longer engagement would be do-able for both of us, which makes me think a proposal could be looming around the corner! (our anniversary is coming up--he said he is doing all the planning for this one!) I have been trying really hard to get back to my old self. I go to the gym 4-5 days a week for about an hour, and I have been eating MUCH healthier since I stopped eating dining hall food! Even though I feel much better, I haven't been seeing the results, and I fear that to get looking more like I used to (I realize I will NEVER look the same as i did in hs...) is unattainable. I just dont have the time to dedicate 2 hours a day to intense physical activity like i did during field hockey practices. Anyone got any recommendations for workout routines that aren't time-consuming but still produce results?? Thanks!

"And that's what love is, when your hindsight's twenty-twenty, and you still wouldn't change a thing"

-Jodi Picoult (The Pact)

triciam Posts : 128 Registered: 2/19/09
Re: Self consciousness
Posted: Mar 4, 2010 5:41 PM Go to message in response to: scartybeevens