San Francisco Bay Area Wedding

Online Users: 1,291 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 8

ImFeakingOut Posts : 2 Registered: 11/13/08
San Francisco Bay Area Wedding
Posted: Nov 13, 2008 2:27 PM

I'm really new to this whole planning thing and need major help. I have a small budget but I'm getting married in one of the most expensive areas in the country!

I would like to have an outdoor wedding this summer. Any ideas??? Anything would be greatly appreciated.

The long journey from the boy I loved to hate to the man I hated to love...

NessaRae615 Posts : 675 Registered: 9/23/08
Re: San Francisco Bay Area Wedding
Posted: Nov 13, 2008 2:34 PM Go to message in response to: ImFeakingOut

Check State Parks, I beilve the permits to have an event in state parks is pretty resonable. Also if your crafty, or have crafty friends/family do a lot of DIY's such as boquets, center peices, ect.... Also sit down and decide what is really inportant to you you can not live with out ie, photographer, flowers, whatnot. Then figure out what you could live with out to cut costs. Also a big factor is how big is your guest list?

Megan0071234 Posts : 71 Registered: 8/24/08
Posted: Nov 13, 2008 2:40 PM Go to message in response to: ImFeakingOut

I live in the bay area as well. First you have to decide what is most important to you. How small is a small budget in your mind- 2k or 10k? How big is your guest list? Would you be willing to have lunch, cocktails & appetizers, or a dessert only wedding reception? Do you want to have a lavish affair for 100 or a small & quaint ceremony for 30? I do some wedding/ event planning on the side & would be happy to help you. You can message me. I am getting married outdoors & found a few great places.

ImFeakingOut Posts : 2 Registered: 11/13/08
Posted: Nov 14, 2008 3:12 PM Go to message in response to: Megan0071234