DIY Brides & Brides to Be

Online Users: 1,333 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 25

Thepalchers Posts : 146 Registered: 8/23/08
DIY Brides & Brides to Be
Posted: Nov 6, 2008 10:14 AM

Hello there, I am going to DIY my invites, and thanks to Nalamiena's wonderful inspiration, I am going to do them from scratch (I have a lot of downtime) I would love to see all of your invitations, whether you made them from scratch, or even had a kit or what not.

To be in love is the greatest gift of all, to be best friends with the person you'll always love is twice as nice, but to have a mature conversation about a disagreement is the most amazing thing I could ever ask for.

count down to your wedding

SteffMay2009 Posts : 383 Registered: 10/22/08
Re: DIY Brides & Brides to Be
Posted: Nov 6, 2008 10:46 AM Go to message in response to: Thepalchers

I'm making my own invites from scratch also. I have the week between xmas and new years off, so I'm going to work on them then. I'm a professional graphic designer, so I'm hoping they will come out cool. I'm making a trifold with pockets and ribbon closure. I spent about $120 on supplies and paper, which saved a lot! Do you have pics of what you are doing? Are you DIYing anything else? I'm probably going to make menu cards/programs also, but I think that's it. The invites will be pretty intense.

Posted: Nov 6, 2008 11:18 AM Go to message in response to: SteffMay2009

DIY projects:

Invites (Invite, Reception Card am thinking about printing it on the back of the invite unsure though, RSVP & TY)

Flowers (silk)

Favors (squares of tulle/organza....not sure yet, with M&M's in them with a ribbon tying it closed) 

Decorations for ceremony (Fabrics for Gazebo, and possible sashes around chairs or fans w/ ceremony programs...beach wedding)

Decorations reception (Organza fabric overlay for tables)