Need suggestions

Online Users: 1,265 guest(s), 2 user(s). Replies: 12
Need suggestions
Posted: Jan 14, 2006 3:32 PM

I want to get married on the beach, but I don't know how to start planning. Should I contact a travel agent or a wedding planner? If so, can anyone give me suggestions?alycostello@yahoo.com

Need suggestions
Posted: Jan 15, 2006 2:15 PM Go to message in response to: Guest

I'm just beginning my beach wedding planning as well. First, decide when and where, and take time of year and weather under strong consideration. My DW is in Maui, and the weather is great year round! Second, consider a location where your guests can and will want to travel. I liked the idea of HI because it is in the U.S, and it doesn't require passports, customs, etc for my guests to deal with.
Third, a beach on the wedding makes everything else so much easier! We won't have to worry about an incredible amount of flower, decorations, etc, because we are already in a beautiful location! Have fun planning!!

Need suggestions
Posted: Jan 15, 2006 11:57 PM Go to message in response to: Guest

I too have started to plan a DW, for next January. I had no idea where to begin, but you've started the best way - the net. We want to get married in the Dominican Republic, so I went to Google and typed in "Getting married in the Dominican Republic" and it lead me to some great pages, the one from "...Debbie's Travel Page" in particular. The page has a list of all the legal requirents and also a listing of resorts and the wedding packages they offer. I've gotten e-mail addresses from this site for wedding coordinators and received wedding package info from them. Hope this helps out a bit!

Need suggestions
Posted: Jan 17, 2006 7:00 PM Go to message in response to: Guest

Thank you Geewhiz and ashleyg this has helped. Goodluck to both of you and Congrats.

Thanks again!!
Alyssa

Need suggestions
Posted: Mar 1, 2006 3:48 PM Go to message in response to: Guest