Ive tried everything!

Online Users: 0 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 7

zoubisoubisou Posts : 4 Registered: 3/26/12
Ive tried everything!
Posted: Mar 29, 2012 4:58 PM

I started with Zumba,then I graduated to the elliptical. Now I am doing Brooke Burns Dvds, and I am only seeing VERY SMALL results!
I changed my eating. I started to get these smoothies, and whey protein. Eggs, and wheat toast for bfast, spple chicken walnut salad for lunch, and a small dinner, if nothing at all. AND I work out 3-4 times a week. STILL NO WEIGHT HAS DROPPED!
I definitley see reults in my clothes, I have dropped a size.

I have been reading some of the past advice, and I plan on trying to be as strict as possible with my eating habits. I have to let the sugar go, I just cant!

Thanks for listening.

jjjune Posts : 60 Registered: 1/6/12
Re: Ive tried everything!
Posted: Mar 31, 2012 6:35 PM Go to message in response to: zoubisoubisou

I'm not sure exactly what your gripe is since you've lost a clothing size. Who cares what the number on the scale says? Muscle weighs more than fat. (The year I think I looked the best was when I weighed more than 10 lbs more than my "lightest" year... because I was incredibly fit.)

I hate how weight obsessed we are. The number on the scale DOES NOT MATTER. What matters is how you feel, how you look, how your clothes fit, and how healthy you are.

zoubisoubisou Posts : 4 Registered: 3/26/12
Posted: Apr 2, 2012 12:06 PM Go to message in response to: jjjune