Don;t Know What to do about Bella Photos

Online Users: 0 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 8

FranticBride Posts : 2 Registered: 5/3/11
Don;t Know What to do about Bella Photos
Posted: May 3, 2011 7:39 PM

HELP Lsdies,

my fh and I booked Bella pictures for our wedding pix. But now I heared a rumor they are bankrupt and sold their stuff to another company. I cslled my rep but she has not gotten back to me since I called an hour ago. The deal from Bella is just so good and I don't have a lot of money for a photographer. They had a deal for $1000. Now that I hear they might not be there, I just don't know what to do? Should I bok another photographer. I'm just so upset I dun't know what todo.Any advice?
Thanks,
Fantic Bride

Just ME

Aunt Posts : 794 Registered: 12/31/10
Re: Don;t Know What to do about Bella Photos
Posted: May 3, 2011 8:54 PM Go to message in response to: FranticBride

dear FB,

I work in the financial industry. I have a contact who knows someone who knows someone.

I will copy, verbatim, without names or other identifying info, the body of a message I received.

quote:

If you remember Celebration studio collapse from 6 years ago, you'll remember all the heartache that went with it. Well I'm in a situation now where it looks like something similar is happening to Bella on a national scale which will make Celebration look like a bump in the road.

Briefly, last January CPIcorp acquired Bella. The CPI's Security and Exchange Commission (SEC) 8-K filing paints a strange story(filed 2/1/11). CPI creates a new Bella (B2) of which they own 95% stake. The preferred owners of B1 get the remaining 5%. Now this is where it gets interesting. CPI didn't pay a thing! B2 gets all the assets from B1, incomplete wedding contracts plus $1M. All of the liabilities are left with the old company.