Newly engaged trainer here to answer your Qs!

Online Users: 1,246 guest(s), 1 user(s). Replies: 11

skye425 Posts : 10 Registered: 4/19/10
Newly engaged trainer here to answer your Qs!
Posted: Apr 30, 2010 10:45 AM

Hey ladies,

My name is Marie and I recently got engaged! I have been lurking around the forums for the past couple of weeks and there has been a lot of information that has really helped me. I'd like to try to give back by answering questions from my expertise: fitness and nutrition. I am a student and Level 2 Crossfit Trainer out of Crossfit on the Move in Atlanta, GA. If you haven't heard of Crossfit- you should try it! www.crossfit.com I could go on forever about how amazing it is and how it can change your life ect.

But I am not here to sell. I really wanted to take some time to answer some of your fitness/diet related questions with everyone upcoming big day! So please- pick my brain, ask me questions, while I go pick yours in other forums about planning a wedding.

----

Engaged 4/15/2010 

DeanaPearL Posts : 3 Registered: 5/4/10
Re: Newly engaged trainer here to answer your Qs!
Posted: May 4, 2010 5:15 PM Go to message in response to: skye425

Congrats Marie!!! I'd love it if I had a personal trainer!! I'll be sure to check out that website! I recently got engaged also, and in the past few years I've gained weight. now i'm losing it again by running, lifting weights and eating a HEALTHY 'diet' :) yay! i feel great... my question is........ right now i am 5'5" and i weigh 140 lbs. i use to weigh 130..... before college. i have alot of muscle biceps measure 10" and my hips are i think..... 36" my thighs are just big.. i lifted alot of weights in high school and college...... okay, anyway. my question is should i alter my 'diet' at all, eat less protein..? because I'm not trying to gain anymore muscle... i'd like to run some muscle off if that's possible... hopefully this makes sense.. plz help :)