Anyone else get married during their student teaching?

Online Users: 1,303 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 4

Geekluv Posts : 11 Registered: 12/9/09
Anyone else get married during their student teaching?
Posted: Dec 14, 2009 12:10 PM

Did anyone else get married during student teaching or their final semester in college? I'm considering doing this, and would like to get some advice from those who have or will be doing the same. My FH will have been done with college for about a year.

Love isn't hopeless. Look, maybe I'm no expert on the subject, but there was one time I got it right. - Homer Simpson @}----

EDIT : Thanks for the advice. I may change the date. I've had alot of people stressing me to keep with my date even though my student teaching was pushed back, but I have some other circumstances that may make it so I need to keep the date.

Edited by: Geekluv on Dec 14, 2009 5:56 PM

ArtBride Posts : 4,838 Registered: 5/9/07
Re: Anyone else get married during their student teaching?
Posted: Dec 14, 2009 1:33 PM Go to message in response to: Geekluv

Don't do it. While you're in school, your education should be your #1 priority, and it can't be while you're distracted due to wedding planning.

I did not get married while in school, but I know several people who got married during grad school (or just after graduation) and regret it. I also know many people who screwed up their final semester of college due to much less than planning a wedding. Nobody plans to screw up, but it's easier than you think. You don't need another distraction.

So if there's an alternative of getting married AFTER finishing school (far enough after that you're not planning while you're in school), do it. Another six months or a year isn't going to kill you - but screwing up and not finishing your education can seriously disrupt your future.

DaisypathWedding Ticker

Vice President and Guardian of the Toilet Brush of POOP: People Offended by Offended People