Fell in love with a dress online, but cannot locate it at a store

Online Users: 1,233 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 7

goldielocks5 Posts : 1 Registered: 5/3/09
Fell in love with a dress online, but cannot locate it at a store
Posted: Sep 29, 2009 7:33 PM

Hello ladies!

I am new to the whole wedding planning process so please pardon my ignorance. I found a Maggie Sottero dress online that I love; however, I can't find a store that carries the particular style so I can try it on. I don't want to buy a dress online or order it through a store until I know that it fits, looks good, etc. Often buying dresses online means no returns or exchanges. Do you know if a dress can be ordered through a store w/o obligation to buying it? I think even if I ordered it, I have to wait 6 months for it to arrive, and then I suppose hope for the best.

Has anyone else run into this? Any advice? I am thinking the best advice is not fall in love with a dress online or in a bridal magazine. Stick to the stores!

Many thanks!
Jessica

TheDressAvenue Posts : 1 Registered: 9/30/09
Re: Fell in love with a dress online, but cannot locate it at a store
Posted: Sep 30, 2009 12:32 AM Go to message in response to: goldielocks5

Hi goldielocks5,
At The Dress Avenue, we accept Made to Measure wedding dress. You can email to thedressavenue@yahoo.com the pictures of the Maggie Sottero dress, and we will provide you with a no obligation quotation. Production time will take about 15 - 30 days, and about 3 - 10 days for shipping. You can visit www.thedressavenue.com for more info about us. Thank's

Renee86 Posts : 159 Registered: 5/30/08
Posted: Oct 2, 2009 2:49 PM Go to message in response to: goldielocks5

There are bridal stores near you that sell Maggie Sottero dresses. I did a search and theres one in Alexandria, VA. Which isn't too far from D.C., assuming that is where you live and not just where the wedding is at.

Go here: http://www.maggiesottero.com/stores.aspx