I'm so confused...LOL!

Online Users: 1,341 guest(s), 1 user(s). Replies: 8

ERC Posts : 3 Registered: 9/25/09
I'm so confused...LOL!
Posted: Sep 25, 2009 1:20 AM

Hi, my name is chelsea. I'm new to this but, I just wanted to be able to talk to other brides-to-be and ask some questions. I am pretty young to be a bride and this whole wedding business i find to be very confusing and stressful at times. I really don't have a whole lot of money and my parents are paying for most of the wedding. I'm not exactly sure how everything is supposed to go. I need a wedding planner but can't afford one. Any ideas?? Pls. give me advice, i am a very open person...
LaughingC.C.?!?!

klmhek Posts : 27 Registered: 9/23/09
Re: I'm so confused...LOL!
Posted: Sep 25, 2009 8:52 AM Go to message in response to: ERC

Hi! I'm also a young bride. I'm 20, but will be 21 when we get married. Its very easy to get overwhelmed I've gotten alot of good advice from people since I've been engaged on where to start. You DONT have to have a wedding planner. Although they are good to have for elaborate weddings, they are expensive and alot of times unnecessary. I would pick a good mistress of ceremonies instead.

I got a 3 ring binder (which I already had.. didn't even want to waste the money to go out and buy one) and placed dividers in it. When I have extra time I go through any bridal magazines (IMO a very good investment) and tear out anything that I like. If I see a wedding dress I love, I hole punch the page and stick it in my "wedding dresses" divider. I've even gotten blank pieces of paper to make a "collage" on. If I see a picture of a bouquet that I like on a page among a million other things, I'll cut the bouquet out and paste it on this piece of paper. Until I have an entire collage of bouquets on one piece of paper.