Reading Too Deep?

Online Users: 0 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 6

RomoCowgirl Posts : 5 Registered: 10/17/07
Reading Too Deep?
Posted: Sep 17, 2009 6:55 PM

Hey girls, I don't know if I'm reading to deep into this, but let's see what y'all think. So Ricky and I will have been together a year on Oct. 2nd. Every so often he'll take the birthstone ring I wear off and see where it sits on his fingers. Well, last night he did it again, confirmed with me what my ring size is, and admitted that he checks the size of my ring to his finger so that way he has something to compare it to if he forgets my ring size. We have talked about getting engaged before and had agreed he would wait until I graduated from school which will be May 2012, but he does say it could be before that or after that. Don't know if this makes a difference but he is 24 and I'll be 22 in December. So what do you girls think? Is he getting ready to buy the ring?

SHC2010 Posts : 14 Registered: 7/29/09
Re: Reading Too Deep?
Posted: Sep 17, 2009 10:24 PM Go to message in response to: RomoCowgirl

I wouldn't try to read into that too much if I were you, you'll drive yourself crazy!! Maybe he wants to get you a normal non-engagement ring as a gift and is checking your size for that. You've still got 2 years til you graduate and I know I wouldn't want to get my hopes up only to be disappointed over and over for that long. Just enjoy dating him and let yourself be surprised when he does propose whether it's in a month or a year and a half! Either way, you're together and that matters more than a ring on your finger.
Good luck!

wedding ticker

ArtBride Posts : 4,838 Registered: 5/9/07
Posted: Sep 18, 2009 11:20 AM Go to message in response to: RomoCowgirl