Online Users: 0 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 16

EllaBride27 Posts : 3 Registered: 6/16/09
He might be proposing on July 4th
Posted: Jun 16, 2009 2:09 PM

Hi everyone! I’m new to the sight and I really need your
help as I’m dying over here. Long story short I was sure that my boyfriend was
going to propose to me on our one year anniversary but that came and went to my
partial disappointment because there was no proposal!! A few weeks later we
were talking about the engagement and he said he thought my birthday (July 2nd)
was a better idea. I didn’t acknowledge him when he said it because I don’t want
to know! It’s a supposed to be a surprise!!

Now it’s about 2 ½ weeks until my birthday. 2 weeks ago we
were cleaning out his drawers at his parents house and when I got to his sock
drawer he became very flustered and told me to get boxes from downstairs. I
asked him if he was hiding anything and he said “No” unable to keep the grin
off of his face. After about 2 minutes back and forth of this he physically
picked me up and put me outside of his room. I barged back in and picked up his
year book facing away from the dresser and pretended to be enthralled. Then I
heard him leave. It took everything inside of me not to peek in the drawer
while he was gone. When he came back in the room I went to the sock drawer and
started moving stuff around and he didn’t care. He must’ve moved it.

I asked him what he was hiding and said it was my birthday
gift, that it was small and he didn’t want me to see it yet, and that I should
mind my own business.

At dinner last week I asked him if my gift was what I thought
it was and he said “I didn’t know you were going ‘there’ with trying to guess
what it was. No. I’m sorry that’s not it.”

I thought I was going to cry. Even now I feel like if my
birthday comes and goes and there is no ring I don’t know what I will do. He
talks about being married to me and our wedding and married life all the time,