Am I only the one?

Online Users: 1,328 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 17

AriesArmyCouple Posts : 14 Registered: 2/14/09
Am I only the one?
Posted: Apr 7, 2009 2:46 PM

My FH and I have been engaged for 10 months, but the purchase of the ring has been a problem due to finicial issues or what not. I really do not like to wait and it did make me sad. I knew that a ring is not important but this is my first time getting engaged and so this is very special event in my life to me.

So I pester him every month asking, "Do you have my ring yet?" "How about now?" "Now you have it?" I drove the man utterly CRAZY! He kept saying that he did not have the money for the ring of my desire.

I was so discouraged and I was beginning to believe that maybe he wasn't serous about engagement just because he didn't give me a ring. I was fearing that he will never give it me before he deploys to Afghanastan in June. Maybe I was losing it, but I wasn't sure. Until......

Last month, he wanted me go and pick out a ring off a flyer. I excitedly showed him the one I wanted. Now, I notice lately he has been acting "strange" when we were talking about our budget for the bills saying, "Oh, and I made a BIG expense...you know, the SURPRISE you always wanted." He said that he will give me the surprise the next time I see him from active duty.

I was wondering that if we are the only engaged couple who goes through the hectic wait of a ring. Am I the only one??????
missyess

PrincessDee Posts : 58 Registered: 1/6/09
Re: Am I only the one?
Posted: Apr 7, 2009 5:13 PM Go to message in response to: AriesArmyCouple