Where to get married in Aruba

Online Users: 1,348 guest(s), 5 user(s). Replies: 20

ArubaBride2010 Posts : 17 Registered: 8/21/07
Where to get married in Aruba
Posted: Jan 8, 2009 1:56 PM

Hello everyone! This is my first time posting.

I will be getting married in Aruba, March 2010. Does anyone have any suggestions on what Hotel to stay at and provides good service for weddings, It seems very over whelming and I don't know where to begin. I guess the first thing I need to do is pick out a place for our wedding We want to get married on the beach at sunset.

Thanks in advance!

Amy

MrsM2009 Posts : 422 Registered: 3/16/08
Re: Where to get married in Aruba
Posted: Jan 8, 2009 2:10 PM Go to message in response to: ArubaBride2010

I've never been to a wedding there, but I stayed at the Westin in Aruba last year. It is GORGEOUS. If your style is chic and modern, this is definitely somewhere for you to look! They also have a great pool and are beachfront, so I'm sure they can do a beach ceremony. The hotel has recently been renovated, and it was far and away one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed at.

Edit: I also just pulled up their package in their website, and it looks SUPER reasonable compared to other comparable hotels I've seen in the Chicago area! The westin in Chicago has something like a 30k or 40k minimum for Saturday evenings and the dinners start at something like 140 per person - this package looks much cheaper than that.

http://caribbeanpromo.destinations.starwoodhotels.com/uploadedFiles/DEST/caribbean/Weddings/1960%20wedding%20Packages.pdf

Their outdoor veranda also looks like it could be a stunning reception location. I don't know how many people you're planning on inviting, but it says it seats up to 50:

http://www.starwoodhotels.com/westin/property/photos/index.html?propertyID=1960#photo_section_5Link

Edited by: FutureMrsM2009 on Jan 8, 2009 2:12 PM

Posted: Jan 8, 2009 2:18 PM Go to message in response to: MrsM2009