Greek Cruise?

Online Users: 1,243 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 2

Sharkgirllovesc... Posts : 39 Registered: 12/5/08
Greek Cruise?
Posted: Jan 3, 2009 4:02 AM

Ok so I posted this in the Honeymoon forum and NO ONE replied back. I'm going to post it in here because I've had better results.

Ok so I'm waiting for the ring but my bf told me to start booking things, which is fine by me, it gives him more time to save up for a ring anyways.

So my question is this, to sum it up in a nutshell, we are thinking of possibly a Greek cruise. The question is, can you leave the US on a cruse and go to Greece or do you HAVE to fly to Europe first? I'm new to this cruise thing and unsure, we haven't set our minds to anything so we are flexible.

Also, our wedding is August 7 and some cruises aren't necessarily going around at that time. If you know anything or find anything helpful please let me know!

Thanks!

LinzZ Posts : 683 Registered: 12/13/07
Re: Greek Cruise?
Posted: Jan 3, 2009 10:42 AM Go to message in response to: Sharkgirllovesc...

I went to Greece in May 2006 (absolutely beautiful place, btw). I went on a 10 day, all expenses paid trip with my college. 26 students and 2 professors. We had a tour Coordinator, Spiro. He was GREAT. We asked him about his job and he told us his next gig was a cruise ship that toured the Mediteranean. He was with going with a group that would stop in Greece as well as other countries. It sounded amazing.