A Friendly Forum for Young Brides.

Online Users: 0 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 2,746

Lovinlyfe Posts : 39 Registered: 8/14/08
Re: A Friendly Forum for Young Brides.
Posted: Oct 6, 2008 9:04 AM Go to message in response to: CountryPrincess

KJ-sorry i hadn't read all your messages...i do insurance for a living, so for the castle...it means that they don't want to be responsible for you or any of your guests if you get hurt there. What they want you to do is insure the castle basically for that one day. If your parents have homeowner's insurance, they can get something from their homeowner's insurance that says that their liability (again covers if anyone gets hurt or damages anything) will cover the castle for that one day. Basically they would extend the liability from their home to the castle. Sorry, I know that's a little confusing but usually there is no charge for the homeowner's insurance company to do it. You just get a letter from the homeowner's insurance company that lists the date of the event and the amount of liability. but like you said, the castle will charge you $200 if you can't get your own insurance which isn't actually too expensive.

Kel-glad you are doing ok (as well as you can be)...keep us posted on your professor!

"When two hearts race....both win!"

CountryPrincess Posts : 673 Registered: 9/25/08
Posted: Oct 6, 2008 11:41 AM Go to message in response to: Lovinlyfe

thanks everyone for the advice. i think im going to stick with our late may wedding. oh--and someone asked the reason for that day and not later in june or july, its b/c of the 3 day weekend due to memorial day which will make it easier for family to travel.