Ponytail? Opinions or photos requested please

Online Users: 1,260 guest(s), 2 user(s). Replies: 4

dontknow Posts : 43 Registered: 8/28/07
Ponytail? Opinions or photos requested please
Posted: Jul 10, 2008 1:28 PM

I'm trying to save money and stress by doing my own hair and makeup for my wedding. I'm an expert at makeup  but a novice at hair. My hair is very long and slightly wavy. Would a low ponytail with just a sparkly barrett or flower look ok with a mermaid style dress? My other option is to flat iron my hair and keep it loose. (I'm good with a flat iron, but not as good with a regular blow out b/c of the lenght/ texture of my hair.)-- Does anyone have any ponytail bride photos they can post? Or is this idea really too silly? Thanks for the thoughts.

mrspinky Posts : 3,773 Registered: 3/14/08
Re: Ponytail? Opinions or photos requested please
Posted: Jul 10, 2008 3:29 PM Go to message in response to: dontknow

I don't see why that wouldn't be a good idea. Have you talked to a friend or realive in the Wedding Party? Maybe they could help you out on wedding day and has a good idea on what to do.

Mrs. Pinky

Beachwed Posts : 782 Registered: 9/19/06
Posted: Jul 10, 2008 3:37 PM Go to message in response to: dontknow

I think it'd look great! If you go on theknot.com (bad I know) they have hairstyles as well on there, you could practice and come up with something. I think your idea sounds great, it would be natural.

Here's a few pictures that I'm finding:

TanisJ Posts : 2,669 Registered: 4/25/07
Posted: Jul 10, 2008 3:39 PM Go to message in response to: dontknow