Newbie here

Online Users: 1,332 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 6

hotforteacher Posts : 39 Registered: 4/7/08
Newbie here
Posted: Apr 15, 2008 8:36 AM

Hi all,

I've just joined these boards after getting engaged on April 4. It was a complete surprise so I had done no planning but I'm trying to plan everything in 7 months! Anyway, I've gained about 15 lbs since I started dating my fiance' and I plan to walk down the aisle at the weight I was when I first met him. 

I probably won't do the vow to wow menu and will instead revert to what has worked in the past- no refined carbs or sugars, very limited bread, potatoes etc. I have done this in the past and ended up giving it up do to it being inconvenient, but for my wedding I am willing to make the effort to plan ALL of my food ahead of time.

DF is very supportive without ever making me feel like I need to lose a singe pound. He is confused about how to help me and I have no answers for him there other than to keep his mouth closed. lol. 

Anyway, I'm looking forward to sharing this journey with other b2b's and wish everyone good luck with their fitness goals.

DaisypathWedding Ticker

couplelove Posts : 1 Registered: 4/15/08
Re: Newbie here
Posted: Apr 15, 2008 12:30 PM Go to message in response to: hotforteacher