trial costs money??

Online Users: 1,250 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 7

triplej Posts : 92 Registered: 9/3/07
trial costs money??
Posted: Feb 8, 2008 2:36 PM

So I confirmed my appointment for my hair and makeup today and asked about trials for them. I guess I assumed that the trial is included in the fee but I have to pay the same amount for the trial as I do for the actual wedding day hair. Is that normal? I guess I didn't think I would have to pay twice, but I have never done trials with hair or makeup before. Now I am thinking of not doing a trial because of all the extra money. Is this the same everywhere? Would you recommend doing trials?

Jamie : )

July 12, 2008 is the day I marry my everything!

MrsMaldonado Posts : 2,852 Registered: 3/7/07
Re: trial costs money??
Posted: Feb 8, 2008 2:43 PM Go to message in response to: triplej

Yup, trials cost money...that's absolutely normal. I woud definitely go for it because you don't want any suprises on your wedding day!

Emy & Bryan

mywedding.com/BryanAndMariaEmanuelasWedding

llama jjammies

MelissaJuneBrid... Posts : 698 Registered: 3/13/07
Posted: Feb 10, 2008 10:35 PM Go to message in response to: MrsMaldonado

While it is unfortunate to your wallet...trials cost money. Although mine isn't as much as the actual wedding day hair. But, even if it were, I'd say it was worth it. I don't want a style I hate on my wedding day!

MelissaSmile

PTGirl09 Posts : 141 Registered: 9/4/06
Posted: Feb 12, 2008 5:05 PM Go to message in response to: MelissaJuneBrid...