Be featured in our magazine: What's the worst toast you've ever heard...

Online Users: 0 guest(s), 0 user(s). Replies: 14

mereditor Posts : 16 Registered: 5/5/06
Be featured in our magazine: What's the worst toast you've ever heard...
Posted: Jul 27, 2006 2:42 PM

I'm an editor with Brides.com's new local wedding magazines, and we're looking for stories about the worst wedding toasts you've ever heard to feature in the spring/summer 2007 issue of the magazine. Did the best man reveal too much info about the groom's fraternity days? Was the father of the bride too drunk to speak? Did the groom call the bride by the wrong name? Post your stories here! 

March32007 Posts : 118 Registered: 5/10/06
Re: Be featured in our magazine: What's the worst toast you've ever heard...
Posted: Jul 27, 2006 3:07 PM Go to message in response to: mereditor

At a wedding we attended last summer, the best man started his toast in a kind of melancholie manner.  It seemed to be going no where, and about 10 minutes (yes really that long!) he started to talk about how lucky the groom was for meeting his new wife, because the only women the best man could ever catch an interest in were all psychopaths or lesbians.  It was at this point that the groom gave him the universal "your done" sign of the finger drawn along the neck line.  I think everyone under 30 thought it was hilarious, and everyone over 45 thought it was the worst speech in history!

Posted: Jul 27, 2006 3:39 PM Go to message in response to: March32007

this is the best and worst toast ever!!!!!

my cousin said the following at his brothers wedding. his brother, my couisn was 36. he had been living with his parents for the first 34 years and then moved in with his future wife and then got married 2 years later.